Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Throat of Many Colors

It had to be Tom today.  I was out in the hide (enjoying blissfully warm temps) when he and the two ladies came around.  With my lens carefully poked through the side of the hide, I clicked away.  Fascinating to watch how Tom's head and neck change colors depending on his "mood" (ie, sexy or aggressive).  He even gave me a couple of sneak peaks at his display moves with tail fanned and all body feathers on alert, looking very much like a feathery barko-lounger.  

This image was taken with back lighting but it came out better than I'd expected so is my pick for the day.

(And on the topic of turkeys, I was delighted to see Izzy today!  It turns out that it was the turkey I called Mama who was killed.  I always thought she might have some sort of injury as she had an odd way of moving so maybe that had something to do with her death.)

I'm still stick and now Hubs is experiencing the full gamut of symptoms.  I think he feels worse than I do, however, so I'm taking over meals for now.  Honestly, this is just crummy.  I sure hope we avoid Covid-19 because this, frankly, is bad enough.  

Speaking of the C Virus, it is picking up momentum her in the US now with many more cases being reported.  All this while our illustrious leader offers the standard "we've got it all under control" message.  I wonder if anyone actually believes that?  I'm appalled at how little some people  know about this virus - makes me wonder if they don't bother to read any news or if they just don't want to know?  Me, I'm a "knowledge is power" kind of gal.  Having facts makes me feel a less fearful.

We're planning a trip into NYC later this month to see one of my besties perform on stage - I hope this virus doesn't make that a no-go.  We'll see.

Back to my tea and Kindle.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.