Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Busted!

I recently put a notice out that hoarding at the Bistro would not be tolerated.  Of course, when one's patrons includes blue jays, nuthatches, titmice and...chipmunks it is definitely a losing battle.  Still, one would have hoped for a little more decorum.  But no.  No, instead two chipmunks were out there intent on taking every seed and nut that wasn't nailed down.  Even the squirrels didn't stand a chance against crafty chippies with both pouches loaded.  (See Extra for a squirrel looking positively aghast!)

You may have correctly surmised that I am starting to feel better.  That said, I slept until 11 this morning which is unheard of for me - nearly 12 straight hours!  Cough and head congestion still plaguing me, but I feel like I'm on the road to recovery.  Hubs has spent much of the day in bed but says that he thinks he's past the worst (yay for Tamiflu which made for a much faster course).

I ran out and got some soup for dinner from the local bakery/cafe and then spent a few minutes outside trying to police the hoarding situation in the garden.  I've been bested by a tiny rodent and am now retiring to the sofa...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.