Cold and wet!!!!

Another busy day - as expected and I had some phases where I felt totally brain dead and thought I would not manage to get anything on paper....
Somehow got a couple of slides sorted for next week and went out for a walk in the rain and a coffee at Kelvin Pocket, where I had to pick up my new pack of decaf beans.
On the way home I got some veg for roasting at Roots and fruits. 
It's really cold here again and it was terribly damp and unpleasant with very wet rain!
Back home I decided to get back to the presentation.
I am flying on Monday at 6 am and will meet the colleagues in Bratislava in the afternoon. I will not be able to really work on my slides.
After a couple of productive hours I had done it!!! So proud of myself!
Now it's all about to get the stuff from others integrated on Monday and finalised for the meeting on Tuesday!
I can now go relaxed into the weekend .... ( and edit the wedding photos :) )

Neil just came home and we took the "management decision" to do the "proper" cooking tomorrow and to aim for early relaxing with minimal effort!

Not a great blip. it was wet and dull ........... But this is Roots and Fruits Flower Shop. They the three shops in a row, a green grocer, a health food shop and the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.