Life with Alice

By elirin

Shellfish and Peanut Butter

It was a chilly day with a little bit of rain coming down during my eleven o’clock. It didn’t stop me from jumping rocks and playing hide and seek. It never does. But I was happy to get back inside, and not too upset when mum and Heidi left me to go to the sourdough bakery.

In summer, the sourdough bakery, located on a farm in the countryside, is one of my favourite places to go visit. We usually sit outside and have very yummy things to eat. In winter, I’m not allowed inside so I would have had to stay in the car. That would have been OK with me, but mum decided that I had to stay at home.

We had a very nice meal for dinner. Fresh prawns with bread and cheese. I sat on my chair at the table and waited patiently, and I was rewarded! Yummy! Then it was movie night. We watched Christopher Robin, and all my friends and Dolly’s bear Lewis came together to watch it with us. See extra. I was a bit restless so I got peanut butter spread on my licking mat and also a treat toy filled with treats.

Heidi’s Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2550803534199130164

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.