Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Sourdough Bakery 4.0

This is my fourth visit to see my blipfriends in Sweden and each time we have gone to the Sourdough bakery which is located on a farm in the countryside outside of the city. We went here in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

It is a favourite place to go! Besides all sorts of bread and other baked goods, they have a small range of delicious lunches made from seasonal ingredients. Today I had the soup which was Jerusalem artichoke. I wasn’t sure what to expect but it was delicious! With it came all the freshly baked bread and local cheeses that I could eat, with a variety of jams as well. Elisabet had a sandwich and we shared a plate of biscuits and cakes afterwards with a cup of coffee each. They keep chickens on the farm and we bought a tray of eggs before we left. One of my very favourite outings!

We stopped at the supermarket in the city which I also love to visit - going food shopping in other countries is always very interesting, seeing food items that we never see at home.

This evening we had a traditional Swedish meal of prawns, local cheeses and sourdough bread from the bakery (See Extra photo). It was delicious! As you can see I like to eat my way through my vacations!

Friday night is movie night, and we watched Christopher Robin which we’d both been wanting to see. Another perfect day in Sweden!

See Alice’s blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.