We Walk Backwards, Say Nothing

We’re building our visions of Korea.

How nice, I can still Blip while I’m in Korea.

A great day of professional development with Ron Pritchard, followed by a stroll around Central Park in Incheon Free Economic Zone, or I.F.E.Z. for short.

I’m now at No.18 in my Sony Walkman Countdown, and this spot is shared by two artists with 30 songs each; Michael Jackson and Japan. There’s nothing I can say about M.J. except that hasn’t been said a million times before. Japan? Well, before David Sylvian stopped writing songs and began composing barely audible ambient noises, Japan produced some of the most brilliant, complex pop songs in their time, and Mick Karn, Rest In Peace, was one of the most talented musicians of his generation. I still love listening to their three classic albums, and marvel at what they were able to create hits with.

Visions Of China

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.