Meet Molly!

As you can see I went over to my parents and I remembered to take my camera so I could take photos of their new dog Molly!

As you can see, she's a little scruffball! She doesn't have as much fur as she really should, but she seemed to have grown a little more than she had on Thursday already!

She's a relaxed, friendly, happy character and is already at home with my mum and dad. Next week she'll be registered with a vet and they will give her the once over.

It would seem that her previous owner - an elderly lady who had to relinquish care of her due to failing eye-sight - loved her, but maybe was struggling to take care of her properly. She had a lead - 2 in fact - but seemed unused to being walked. She loves that already, and is starting to want to go further. I think the previous owner over-groomed her with a barbaric looking metal comb too, which can't have helped the lack of fur!

I thought she may pine for her former person, as dogs tend to be quite loyal, but she is so at home and happy now already. I guess her easygoing nature helps with that. 

I've watched some Rugby League today. My team are current champions but they have not started well this season. At all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.