Taking Steps

Today did not get off to the best of starts - I broke a tooth eating breakfast cereal! I wasn't even crunching it! Fortunately it isn't painful or sharp. 

I was able to get a dentist appointment so I had to phone my Dad to say I wouldn't be going over today. He said he could sort it for me - he has pliers and cement! I chose to pass on that offer!

I had to catch the bus to the Dentist as Jae was going to the gym. He had a look and said he can hopefully fix it, but it will take more time than he had available, so I have to go back tomorrow afternoon - again on the bus as Jae will be working! It's quite stressful...

The bus back went all over Lincoln, round an industrial estate and out into the countryside - it took ages! It started raining as I was going home too!

The photo shows a path leading to a pre-school building on the estate where the dental surgery is.

Later I went out to go to the Post Office and then to Tesco. I took my camera, and managed to leave it in there - fortunately Brian was able to retrieve it for me! I put it down to all the drama and stress of the past few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.