Swanning About

I have not been far today. Just local shops/P.O, along the riverside and local streets for photos and FitBit, then a walk around the Arbo with Bri to get my last few steps. He has a FitBit -type device too now! 

Tonight's meal claims to be goulash, it's not really it's more like stew with Goulash - inspired flavours. It also takes hours to cook but I was prepared this time and made it early in the day. It smells delicious in the oven right now.

This morning was bright so I attempted to dry a load of washing outside. I ended up fetching it in and putting it on the driers after lunch as the weather became very gloomy. It hadn't dried much, but it smells lovely and fresh!

My shot was taken by the river obviously! I keep seeing stickers put on lamp-posts by people claiming the Pandemic is a hoax! REALLY!?! I am one who thinks some conspiracy theories have at least a grain of truth but not this one! It's global for a start - I don't think every government in the World would collude together - too many differences! And so many excess deaths - it can't just be the 'flu repackaged, as the Flu kills people every year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.