Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

A Question of Balance

A productive day, mainly spent in front of the computer, ended with a late afternoon trip into Glasgow, where I was meeting friends for a pre-concert dinner followed by an evening listening to the Scottish Chamber Orchestra.

I had a few thoughts about what I might blip in recognition of International Women's Day, but these went by the wayside when I left the house in torrential rain and had little inclination to wander around Glasgow in search of my intended destinations in the continuing downpour.

Instead, I settled for this clever mural on the side of Strathclyde University, one of several in the vicinity.

The concert, by the way, was excellent although it was still raining as I got the last bus home afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.