LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Blue on blue

I know it's not the first photo of the ocean I've posted here, and it's not even the best, but i) I didn't take any other photos today, ii) I would love to capture the turquoise, green, blue shades of luminous colour reflecting from the water (though it's impossible, the photo doesn't half do it justice) and iii) I want to give thanks to the universe for sending us some warmer weather :-) 

This morning we "plotted and planned", as Diana put it, my birthday party for next Wednesday (the day after my actual birthday). Diana came over and Angelo came down, and we sorted it all out. A party for about 20-25 people upstairs on Wednesday night. I always love to celebrate my birthday ... until the time comes, and then I become shy and embarrassed. We'll see this year ...

We hadn't been to the Y for a couple of days, so we dutifully did our stuff today - me with my 40 lengths and T in the gym. Then music lesson, dinner and quiet evening. That's our day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.