Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Caulders

What a day!

To be fair, a snow and ice warning had been issued in advance, so this morning's weather should not have been a surprise. It started as rain, turned to snow and then back to fairly heavy and persistent rain again.

I was leading worship at Camelon Parish Church, not too far from where I live, this morning and was pleased that the driving conditions weren't too bad. The weather improved slightly in the afternoon and the sun came out for a while.
However, just when I thought the worst was over, the rain and sleet came back and that was the pattern for the rest of the day.

Nevertheless, I thought I'd drive over to the nearby garden centre - there were one or two things I needed to buy - and, since it had recently changed ownership, see how it compared with my previous visit there. It gave me an excuse to have a cheeky wee coffee and cake too!

My blip was taken in the outdoor section of the garden centre and shows a selection of plants on which evidence of the day's snow remained. I just liked the contrast between the dark colours of the plants and pots and the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.