Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Cascade

A productive little morning on the computer - church website and blog updated, Stewardship questionnaire for Presbytery completed, a couple of niggly issues resolved among other things - so took myself down to Kilsyth for some food shopping in the afternoon (aye, living the high life right enough).

Stopped at Colzium Estate on the way back for a wander up the Glen. Plan 'A' was to try and photograph the swathes of daffodils I expected to see around the estate, but I was to be disappointed on that score. They already seemed to be well past their best and patches of yellow were few and far between.

On the other hand, the burn was in full flow, due in no small part to the snow and heavy rain of Sunday, and that provided plenty of photographic alternatives. Gave me a chance to play with my Shutter Priority settings too. I've had worse days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.