Afterglow

Today's sunset wasn't as spectacular as yesterdays but I went to one of my favorite places to capture the sunset over the old Coastguard Station. This photo is actually the sky to the Southwest of where the sun set.....I liked the afterglow better than the actual area where the sun disappeared.

The church service this morning was exactly what I needed; I feel renewed and refreshed......peaceful and rejuvenated. The weather was again gorgeous with blue skies and no wind so did a little clean up in the yard. Chickadees and white crown sparrow were happy to see that I refilled my feeders; I think they have missed me. It has been a long time since I have been at the Beach house. 

I have a plumber coming in the morning and then I am going to head home. My hubby is picking up Ellie in the morning and watching her until I get home......I wonder how that will go. I am sure they will be fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.