Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A sunny day

The weather is so changeable at the moment - sunny at times, but always with a cold wind blowing about. I loved the blue sky and clouds in this scene, and also those tiny yellow flowers in the foreground, so I decided to make this my blip as tomorrow it's raining again.

I was going to a blipmeet in Warwickshire on Wednesday but due to the predicted high winds at the NT property where we are meeting, it is likely to be closed so the meeting has been postponed. It was closed yesterday as were many parks around here, and many trees have already come down in our area.

With both Luke and Adam graduating in the summer and moving into their own homes as they start work (Luke) or research (Adam), I have been looking at the IKEA website today for basic things that they will need to set up home. I obviously will help them choose all the things they need but it's going to be a busy few weeks getting the stuff and then of course assembling all of it! A busy time ahead. 

Tomorrow Murdoch is going to the groomer - he is way overdue for a haircut (she went on holiday so his appointment was delayed). I have another physio session but I have been very good with my exercises and using the roller - which is excruciating - so I hope she sees an improvement. I still cannot walk any great distance and certainly cannot run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.