Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blowing in the wind

It was such unsettled and horrible weather today - the wind was blowing all day, and it was pretty cold too. We have had rain and sunshine. Not the day for photographing blossoms as they were blowing about wildly in the wind but I did not feel like going further afield today.

Gavin ran the Surrey half marathon this morning. He has sensibly given up running marathons (after he ran his 40th a few years ago) but he seems to think that half marathons are still easy enough to do and not too much of a strain on the body (not sure I agree with that) I have added an extra photo of him.

It has been a lazy day at home - Thomas woke up late - in time for lunch - as he and many of his friends went out to London last night to celebrate the end of mock exams. I made a lamb saag curry for lunch and it was rather tasty.

I have enjoyed watching Crufts, some of those breeds are quite unknown to me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.