Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulip Tuesday

I have been suffering from lower back pain since Sunday, not sure what has caused it as there is nothing obvious that I have done to cause the problem. So I am finding my dog walks a little uncomfortable - it didn't help when Xena was playing with another bigger dog and the the other dog slammed into the back of my knees, almost toppling me over. Thankfully it was the back of my knees as I have heard of someone who tore her cruciate ligament when the dog ran into the side of her knee. Who ever knew dog walking could be so dangerous!!

It has been dull and grey all day. I did not do much, I caught up on some admin at home so that is good it has been done.

I placed my vase of tulips on the window sill and the green background is from the grass outside. 

Just yesterday I was considering going to the Photography Show in Birmingham for the very first time, and I almost bought tickets but got distracted by something else. Then last night I read that it has been cancelled due to the Coronavirus. Six Nations rugby matches, the London Book Fair and other sports matches have all been cancelled, and there is talk that the summer Olympics may be postponed. It is worrying times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.