Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Post vaccine day

I was worried that when I woke up this morning I would feel dreadful after the Covid vaccine I had yesterday. Thankfully, I only had a slight temperature, a headache and I am feeling rather nauseous but I don't have the aching joints and sore arm that Gavin experienced. I don't have any energy today and as the weather is awful - raining and dull - Gavin took Xena for her morning walk for me. Yesterday I did about 21,000 steps but today I will be lucky to if I do just over 1,000!

Funny how some reports say that on the whole women suffer more with the side effects of the vaccine, yet in our experience of all the people we know who have had the vaccine, it is definitely the men who have been more affected.

I have not left the house today, so it is an indoor photo of my freesias that have now opened and are smelling so lovely.

It was a relief that the news headline is no longer about the Meghan and Harry interview. I think the palace response has been quite correct, and as it is a family matter I don't know why it ended up being a media spectacle on TV. As one journalist said, it wasn't actually an interview but more a case of Oprah giving Meghan an audience, she did not conduct a proper, challenging interview and I feel that my opinion of Oprah has gone down because of this. As expected Oprah's production company certainly earned a lot of money from the interview.

The UK is doing well in getting nearly 24 million vaccinations done, now I hope that Europe will hurry up with their vaccination program so that we will be able to travel there and feel safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.