Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Primroses

Last night the zoom talk by Andy Parkinson, the wildlife photographer, was outstanding. He is a very good speaker and a master of his craft, his photographs are absolutely incredible. He also discussed the technical aspects of how he took each image, often waiting for the animal to move into the light and then using spot metering to get the background darker, and always on manual exposure. His images of the mountain hares in winter are exceptional, he often waited in such cold temperatures in the snow to get the shot that on one occasion he started getting hypothermia.

Today felt like spring, I actually got too warm in my winter jacket while walking Xena. I saw these primroses in the late afternoon light when I took Xena for a second walk today.

I have almost finished my Iceland photo book, I just need to add some text to name the locations. 

I cannot believe it is nearly the weekend again - we have a busy weekend, including going to Cambridge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.