Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Solitude

The common was surprisingly quiet today, I think I got there later than the usual busy period of early morning dog walkers. I though this scene with only one lonely tern on the pond suited the theme of solitude for today.

I seem to have been busy all day and still have not had a chance to get back to creating my photo book. 

Although Covid is still around, in England we are mainly living a post-Covid life and thankfully it is no longer the main topic of conversation wherever you go. Life seems normal again, yet there is just a niggle at the back of your mind about it - as we have many diary events coming up, some lovely dinners/functions, I do always think - I hope I can go to these events and don't have Covid then. Of course we no longer have to isolate if we get Covid so theoretically we can go out to any function if we have it, as we did when had a cold, but morally I would not do that in case there is a vulnerable person in the room. On that note, Adam's girlfriend is going to Australia on Friday to visit her two sisters who are living there, she can finally go see them now that Australia is allowing visitors into their country again. Australia still requires a pre-flight Covid test and so because Adam is in close contact with his university rugby team, training and playing matches, he has moved out to a hotel to ensure Pip stays Covid free, and is not seeing her this week before she travels.

Now I am off to make supper as I have a zoom talk to listen to tonight by the British wildlife photographer Andy Parkinson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.