Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

The day started sunny and bright, but by midday it was raining. This was not what I planned to photograph today, but I was busy this morning with grocery shopping and one thing and another, and so as it was raining I settled for this indoor shot of my tulips.

I finished my photobook, I only had the text to insert but it took some time as the Icelandic names often have accents, so I had to find all the ALT codes for the letters. It was a large book and not cheap, but I don't produce photo books that often and only for special trips or events. I use Cewe Photobooks who are pricey but their quality is superb, they are often voted as the best for photobooks.

My diary is starting to fill up again, so strange after having such a long period of not much happening, it is now getting very busy - a sign of post Covid life and as we approach summer it is always a busy time for social events. Of course there is always the threat that one of us will get Covid which will scupper plans, but I really hope not as we have some very special things coming up including another graduation for Adam next month. 

Tomorrow we are going to Cambridge as Downing College where Tommy is a student at the university is having a 'Superformal' which is a formal dinner to which parents are invited. It is a black tie event and only finishes at 11pm, so we are staying over in a hotel. Xena is allowed to stay in the hotel but we decided to leave her with Fiona, as it won't be much fun for her to spend the evening alone in a strange room. Fiona has already Whatsapped me to say how excited she is to have Xena staying again! We will see Adam on Sunday as tomorrow he will be at Oxford University playing rugby against them.

Now I must go get ready as we are going out to supper with friends tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.