Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A windy day

I woke up in the middle of the night with the wind howling outside - and it has continued to be very windy all day today. I feel much better today but did not feel well enough to do my early morning exercise (maybe I was just being lazy!) I enjoyed my walk in the woods with Xena although the weather changed from sunny to a sudden downpour of rain. Xena hates the rain and as it was a heavy shower she ran straight back to the car! By the time we got home it was sunny once again - crazy spring weather!

I have not done much today - I did go out to Sainsburys to try and find a certain coffee and a certain tea that Waitrose have not had in stock for a while now, but they too had none of it so I came home empty handed. 

I think many people, especially young women living in London, are quite shocked and frightened at the news of the 30 year old woman who when walking home one night last week from her friend's house in London was abducted. A body has now been found in the woods in Kent and a policeman has been arrested on suspicion of her murder.  

I am enjoying watching Your Honor on Sky after it was recommended to me by a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.