The legs Have It!

I’ve always hankered after long legs, especially long thin legs, but nature decreed otherwise.
My legs are what are kindly described as sturdy- legs that are solid and substantial, legs that have been honed on the hockey pitch, on miles of road running and cycling, but also legs that have carried me around and served me well over innumerable decades without giving me any bother.
However, I got the legs of my dreams this morning as I caught sight of them as shadows on the floor when I returned to the house this morning- long, straight, thin legs in their McFly boots.

Apart from admiring my shadowy legs to the point of blipping them, I have made rather a tasty vegetable stew with what lurked at the foot of fridge, hunted fruitlessly in the neighbourhood shops for a jar of ground coriander, posted birthday cards to my Elgin twin grandchildren, and done a stint in the gym.

On the downside, I have only spoken briefly to two people today, three if you count asking the assistant in Sainsbury’s if they had the butternut squash ready to be put out on the shelves. Even when His Lordship was behind The Door with it firmly shut, I could enter at my peril and exchange some juicy piece of gossip and get a reply. I might have to get a budgie........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.