Look and See. What can you Find?

And do you know what? After yesterday’s day of mutism, I didn’t get a budgie, I got a true knight in shining armour asking me to join him for a breakfast cuppa and a chat in Söderberg before he went to work. Thank you EcoDad, it was just what the doctor ordered. It’s always a pleasure to talk with you.

Later there was a prowl round the shops to find the elusive ground coriander and being seduced into buying a large bag of big oranges for £1:00. My vitamin C level will be off the scale and scurvy I will not have.

On my travels I bumped into two former neighbours, one of whom I haven’t seen for a while who said she had dreamt about me last night. She was at pains to say it was a dream not a nightmare, but the more I hear about this sort of precognition, the more I am willing to believe that time is not quite as we understand it.

I also on my travels found this blip of a colourful entry way off Nicolson Street which is usually spoilt by a parked car or van, but today was clear. I think it looks so pretty and out of character from the surrounding area

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.