As I walked out one March Morning

I made good my escape from the dentist this morning without her mentioning the two crowns that should be replaced in my mouth or my bad flossing habit.
I call that a good outcome even though her sharp pointy probe drew blood and I had to pay up front for it all.

Cynical as I am I wonder if she was betting on the pointlessness of going to all the trouble of two new crowns given that I was in the endangered age for Covid-19. Even if she didn’t think about that scenario, I certainly did. Imagine shelling out £1000 just to have them cremated with you the minute they were installed.........

From the dentist I did Scout’s Pace to get from Bruntsfield to the bus stop for the infamous #30bus in order to meet up with the crafty ladies at their location in a local community centre.
En route I had to stop and take photos of the 3 incredible potholes at the foot of Marchmont Crescent which is on the #41 bus route. I have put them on as my extra but the blips don’t do justice to how terrible they are if you failed to miss them. The buses really cannot miss them and are making them worse with their big wheels and the constant rain isn’t helping either.
It’s all beginning to feel a bit like Armageddon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.