They also Serve....

They were waiting with David Hume outside the High Court.
The media with their cameras and white recording vans parked opposite in Parliament Square were awaiting the arrival in court of the ‘Main Man’- Alec Salmond. He is innocent of course of all the ‘Me Too’ charges until proved guilty, but it doesn’t look encouraging with 10 women on the hunt for his downfall. In meantime, the press are paid to wait in the cold to get their photos.

One good thing to come out of the imminent Covid-19 crisis is that 4 of my children have been in touch to see if I’m still breathing. Usually they are too busy with their own lives to bother, which is really the way it should be and I’m not complaining because I know that if there ever was a real problem I could count on them to react. I have assured them that life goes on as usual in the Dower House and there is no need to worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.