Where is Gareth?

It may be that Gareth crept in silently during the night and wrought his wrath over the Central belt then, but he was noticeably absent when I left the house this morning. The wind was minimal and all that remained were a few puddles which furnished me with a blip.
The wind did pick up a bit in the afternoon, enough to make me forego the pleasure of a tootle on my bike around the environs, but it was always bright and sunny, although a trifle chilly.

I noticed as I went for a constitutional walk, that the University’s revamped McEwan Hall which has a new addition and a new forecourt is still home to skateboarders who use the space as a skate park, oblivious to the pedestrians who happen to walk through the space.

Nobody in authority seems to think it worthy of being stopped, so who am I to object . It seems nothing is sacred these days- cycling on pavements, cycling at speed on pedestrian paths over the Meadows and graffiti covering every available wall. It appears that the ‘youf’ of today can do whatever they like because everyone is too frightened to check them.

Oh dear another OAP rant. I wonder what these skateboarders will get to rant about when they possess a bus pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.