Hey Jimmy!

Today I braved the cupboard wherein lies the story of my life in photograph albums and unsorted photos which, unless I do something about them, are going to give my children a headache when it comes to sorting out my estate after I pass through the pearly gates.

I was not actually in the cupboard to tidy them, but rather to look for a particular photograph. It was meant to be a quick look but I was waylaid when I picked up an album of photos from a wonderful holiday in America we had in 2002 with blipper Wildwood and OilMan and found this photo of His Lordship and me at the start of the San Francisco Bay to Breakers race in May that year.
We ran it with Wildwood and OilMan (in the extra photo) and the tales we have of the nude runners and non pc inspection pits along the way are legion, and unforgettably the fact that, somehow, Wildwood and I got separated from the men at the end and had to find our way home to Berkeley in the rain with no coats, no money and 2 soggy disintegrating train tickets. Thanks to the kindness of a stranger we managed two cups of coffee en route which saved us from hypothermia.
Wildwood could create a wonderful blog out of the journey if she so felt the urge.
Hard to believe it all happened 16years ago- much water under the bridge since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.