Wishful Thinking

Yes, I know, Mothering Sunday was yesterday, but I wanted to share this card from granddaughter Nina (aged 9) which I thought was funny. It was not the delightful hamster drawing but the message about sharing a cocktail that made me laugh. To put matters straight, Glasgow daughter told me before Christmas that Nina would like a girlie get together with me and her Mum and have a cocktail, which she obviously thought was the height of sophistication.

We have not managed it so far because of my daughter’s hectic work schedule, but finally we are meeting up in Harvey Nicks in Edinburgh this coming Saturday. Fortunately Nina’s idea of a cocktail appears to run to fizzy water. I hope her Mother’s idea of a cocktail is just a cup of coffee-I will find out this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.