Mothering Sunday2018

LadyFindhorn is feeling very lucky on this Mothering Sunday. All the offspring checked in, by card, by telephone call from darkest Yorkshire, Glasgow, Elgin and far flung Oman, by a What’s App message from absent son in Belgium, and also in person.
A lunch was enjoyed with Daughters #1&2, absent #2 son’s partner, Luca and granddughters Lucy and Phoebe.

As you might imagine His Lordship saw to the provision of wine before making himself scarce on a walk around town.

I know Mother’s Day is ridiculed for being a commercial exercise, but it is also a lovely way to feel remembered at least for a day by a grown up family with their own children and leading busy lives. So yes, I lapped up the attention and now if you’ll excuse me I am off to sample my chocolates before I have to share with them with HL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.