Tide’ s Out

I had a flying visit to the sands again today just to make sure that something I saw and liked in the Velvet Easel Gallery at the opening exhibition last Saturday but with no price, was completely out of my financial reach.
It was a quirky statuette of a lady in colourful clothes and stripey stockings holding a plate of oranges. I laughed when I discovered the price was astronomical - £1,900. I was assured that there was a lot of gold leaf involved, I could get it for £1,800 and pay it up. It was a no brainer, thanks but no thanks!

With that query sorted, I did a quick skip down to the beach for a blip and was sand blasted making my way back along the sand at low tide level to Bath Street and the bus home.

Another stint in the gym this afternoon and I’m ready for my tea. Another day under my belt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.