A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Airespace

One hall of gamers, of four.  

The anticipated numbers were around 1000, though I gather that the weekend saw more like 2000 unique visitors.

This level of crowd is not normally a happy environment for a Cheeseminer but they really have cultivated a friendly atmosphere and there were several ways of getting into a game with others - balloons for games needing players; badges for gamers needing games, and so on.

Played a range of games - some outside of my usual fare and starting the day with a prototype cooperative space game, Solar Storm, which we almost escaped from.

By accidental symmetry, the day ended with watching a prototype space game in play. On Mars  by the 'heavy game' designer Vital Lacerda, whose games I rather like when I fancy a challenge.

Then there was the games shops (in the far distance here), and the Bring-and-Buy.  I managed to be most restrained, but the sale of a couple of games in the B-and-B did prompt a bit of 'gap filling'.  Not that I really had a gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.