An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Trumpet yellow...

Whoosh....and that's today almost over.

Due to support worker illness, it was just us and Alan here till 5pm.  Alan wanted to go out in the car this afternoon.  I was going to go along but was advised they probably wouldn't go anywhere of interest to me so I didn't go.  Next thing there's a joint selfie of David and Alan on D's FB page announcing they're at Gloagburn!  Hmph!  

I had planned to stay behind and photograph the crocuses in the garden but I got a surprise text from Gill to say she was popping in with something for me.  Turns out it was a book called The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k by Sarah Knight.  I am looking forward to reading it :-))

Gill stayed for coffee and a chat, so that made up for me missing Gloagburn.  

Didn't get out to the crocuses in the end, so my new bunch of daffs (which smell divine :-) are getting blipped instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.