An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cuddles are not Cool...

This blip is twinned with THIS BLIP

Well not mum cuddles if it was a 21 year old pretty blonde I suspect they would be very cool, even if it is Mother's Day! :-)

I've had a lovely day.  Another lie in but not quite so late as yesterday.  Lunch made for me, a beautiful card and gifts from my boy, and now having dinner made for me.  All in all a very relaxing day.

When Alan decided it was time to give me my mother's day card and gifts (I was summoned around 3pm :-)) he was very keen for Christine to tell me he had chosen them all himself.  

As I unwrapped each gift (a beautiful bouquet of flowers, chocolates, a heart shaped plaque and a glass dome with silk roses inside) he was grinning like a Cheshire cat so I asked him if he would look at the camera and he agreed (see extra.)  That's twice in one month he's willingly posed for me.  Unheard of!  But when I asked for a cuddle he wasn't quite so compliant.

That not so subtle turn of his head away from me as I sneaked in to steal a cuddle anyway is such a change from his younger years when cuddles with mum were something to be cherished, enjoyed and even looked forward to.

I like to think that the coy expression on his face and his smile indicates that mum cuddles are still enjoyed, but just don't tell anyone :-))

P.S.  Hand holding is allowed though :-))))

Happy Mother's Day Mum, Gran and Mum L.  Loved and missed every day <3 xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.