An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower Faffery...

Struggling to find a blip so caved and went for a flower from my Mother's Day bouquet.

The flat pack furniture for Alan's old sitting room, which is now an office/sitting room for Alan's support team, has been built.  Thank heavens Ikea offers a build service these days as it would have taken David weeks.  The guy came to build it all yesterday and left us with a cardboard mountain, but the room looks fab and I am really pleased with it.  Most importantly the team members who have had a chance to see it are really pleased with it too, so success.  

Visit from Alan's Speech Therapist this afternoon.  It was a planning meeting to discuss how he's getting on with the low tech communication strategies he's working on (he's doing well) and how we can transfer that to more high tech equipment.  It was a really useful discussion.  

Other than that it's been a fairly hum drum day.  

Lola is entering the second week of her heat and in the evening is barking to get out a lot.  I know she may feel as though she needs the loo more often, but once she's out she just sits and barks out there too.  I'm wondering if she's entering the stage of her heat where she's actively looking for a boyfriend and she's barking "I'm here....come and get me."  

I am gearing up for my first full physio session tomorrow.  I'm seeing a physio I used to work with so feeling fairly relaxed.  Might not be so relaxed by tomorrow night :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.