An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And relax...

We waited in vain for the architect to visit this morning to go over the snagging list of our building work but it turns out he had put the appointment in his diary for tomorrow and not today.

David managed to get the cardboard mountain (packaging from recent furniture delivery) broken up and to the recycling in numerous car journeys.  Luckily the tip is only a few minutes away.

I waited tentatively for K the physio to arrive.  Luckily Alan, Christine and David were all out, as she rolled up my trouser legs to just below my knees and had me walking up and down the hall to assess my gait, balance and probably numerous other things and I must have looked hilarious!  

That was the easy part though as next she had my lying flat on my back and checking the range of movement in my back, hips, knees and ankles.  The hip and knee part on my left side was particularly difficult due to my arthritis and muscle shortening at the front of my hip to the top of my thigh, which means when I lie flat on my back, I can't completely straighten my left leg.

After that she asked me to lie on my front, again not easy and a bit painful but well worth it as she checked my back and hip alignment and set about loosening some of my back muscles with massage.  That felt wonderful!  And when I stood up afterwards, I am sure I'd gained a couple of inches in height!

She's given me a few things to work on and will be back on Friday to assess Alan and do some more work with me.  I am looking forward to it.

Another lazy flower blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.