An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Look into my eyes...

I was still laughing at last night's soaking as I got in the shower this morning.  At least in the shower the water was warm! And after yesterday's stormy weather, it was lovely to see some blue skies and sunshine.  

In fact it was the perfect weather for a blip meet :-)  

Met up for the first time with  Scotguide and it definitely won't be the last.  Lots of chat over coffee and before we could blink, two hours had passed!  That's the great thing about Blip meets, you're not meeting up with a stranger, you're meeting up with a friend who until that point, you just hadn't met yet.  Looking forward to meeting up again.  Lots more blethering to be done :-))

Scotguide left as she had an appointment and when D arrived to pick me up, we decided to stay on and have lunch!  So I arrived in our favourite local deli at 10am and left just after 2pm!  

Home to Lola who, despite a long walk on the moor this morning, was still in play mode.  She was bringing me bits of material from her toy box (the remnants of toys she has de-stuffed) to play tug with.  She sits so patiently while I tease her with the rags then jumps up to catch them and gives me a fright.

After a mad half hour she lay on the sofa wanting to be cuddled and tickled.  I happily obliged :-)))

Weather has turned horrid again.  So bad in fact that Lola put the brakes on her evening walk.  David didn't try to persuade her :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.