An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dancing King!

Backblip

Oh the joy of being able to get back upstairs :-))

While David ran around doing the last minute tasks for tonight (including putting the embarrassing photos on the wall.  I deliberately forgot about them) I spent the day upstairs chilling, then ending up in a panic when the top I planned to wear tonight turned out to be too big and completely shapeless!

Cue mad rummage in wardrobe, pulling out any top that looked vaguely dressy and hating every single one!  I can feel another wardrobe cull coming on!  

I reached the point of complete despair until I finally settled on a top that was an impulse buy.  An animal print fabric, the kind that I love on others but hate on myself (makes me feel as though I'm channeling Bet Lynch) but my only alternative was a black top, which I wanted to avoid as I always resort to black when "dressing up" end up feeling funereal! 

After my panic, I surprised myself by being ready on time.

John and Norma had arrived early as planned and got ready here.  Ele and Kenny arrived early with Kenny's mum and to help with any last minute prep.  

We had assumed the oldies would sit in the living room and the younger ones would gravitate to the garden room with the disco lights and dance space, but the octogenarians headed straight for that!  :-)

Soon everyone else arrived and the evening went by in a blur of laughter, chatter, dancing, singing, eating, drinking and at times, complete and utter silliness.  

As is the norm, evenings like this end up with a core group of people left when the others have gone and this was no exception.  By 1am (ish :-) there were 10 of us left (mentioning no names to spare the blushes) and so the evening ended with sooking the helium out the balloons and snapchat fillters.   

Being 50 is fab! 


PS There are extras if you're brave enough ;) 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.