TINY TUESDAY - THIS ONE DIDN'T MAKE IT!

I was going to Blip the stamens on an Alstromeria, for Tiny Tuesday, one of the flowers in my M & S bouquet, which was very pretty - see extra.  However, when I came downstairs earlier and saw this tiny orchid bud on the windowsill, I thought it had lots of character, although it hadn’t quite made it to the blooming stage.

I slept much better last night with no coughing, so perhaps this virus is leaving me at last. It is a horrible day weather-wise, with strong winds and heavy rain, so we are staying in again - Mr. HCB is doing another jigsaw puzzle and I am knitting, and you will never guess what!  I could do some housework, but really don’t feel like it, so that will wait for another day.

“Photography saved my life 
     by opening my eyes 
          to the beauty that surrounds me 
               each and every day. 
Life looks much richer 
     from behind the lens.” 
Donna Kasubeck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.