Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Madness

I meant to dazzle with a blip of one of the Christmas ships that parade down the Willamette River every December. But after the events in Connecticut today, it felt more appropriate to post this blur that represents my brain trying to wrap itself around what happened, and the craziness that has become our country. I am heartsick and I am angry that something so unspeakably evil could happen here, that we have gotten so far away from sanity. I am heartbroken for the lives lost, for the families and friends grieving, for a country that must, once again, come to grips with a tragedy that did not need to happen.

After I heard the news, I came in and hugged babies and then sang all afternoon. What else is there to do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.