Sewing Project ....

Our niece will be getting married soon and she has chosen a destination cruise/beach wedding.  As we have never cruised before we are a tad bit apprehensive to say the least.  But I think it will be lots of fun! Especially since there will be lots of family along for the ride .... so to speak. 

The wedding invitation said the beach wedding is "beach formal attire" .... not really sure what that is!  But it's put me in tail spin as to what to wear.

As a seamstress I thought I might make my dress.  Before going out to buy more fabric I looked through my stash and found this beautiful floral/butterfly print and a nice pattern to go along with it.  There isn't quite enough fabric but if I finagle the pattern around a bit I can get it to work ..... but I need to find matching fabric for the facings, which aren't seen.  My biggest concern about making my own dress is that I don't want to that aunt that shows up in "hand made dress"!!!  But at least I won't have to worry about someone else in the same dress!

As I was laying out the pattern I thought it was a great opportunity to get my blip! I used the in-camera "toy pop" effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.