Tiny Tuesday ....

.... pretty purple flowers weeds. 

As I was in the backyard yesterday I saw these tiny little flowers that usually pop up in the spring.  I made a mental note to get some pictures today for tiny Tuesday. 

Of course ... today wasn't nearly as nice as yesterday.  We had mostly overcast skies and rain.  But that didn't stop me from getting on the ground in order to photograph these pretty flowers.  But first had to lay down a blanket so that I wouldn't get soaked! 

And as I was getting my shots I saw my first ant of the season!! YAY! My late mother-in-law said that the first ant of the season is a sure sign of Spring .... which means no more snow!  And .... knock wood .... we have almost always found this to be true!

Actually I saw an ant yesterday as well but it was a large carpenter ant and I'm not sure if that one counts!

I was back in the sunroom this afternoon to continue my cleaning in there .... I think it is now presentable!  My mom called me as I was cleaning and we had a nice long chat.  And I got a much needed break.  

I have filled in for Sunday's missing blip .... if you'd care to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.