Wind

We've had a wonderful day on Mainland, firstly visiting an inland bird hide as part of an RSPB open day, and then moving to coastal waters.

The hide gave teriffic views not only of birds but also the iconic, 5,000 yr old chambered cairn, Maeshowe, over on the opposite side of the loch. And I do enjoy these open days with small gatherings of people and an informative RSPB body sharing sightings and knowledge. We ran into one of my sewing friends testing out her new camera and having a lot of fun.

I really wanted to see some good wave action so we headed to a couple of coastal points and watched breakers pounding in. I just love the wind roaring in my ears and salt spray in the air. Nice to see blipper HappyValley out on horseback and with the dogs :-)

I think the wind is set to rise tonight - it should be interesting to listen to! And I'm so pleased we aren't travelling today as originally planned ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.