Third Eye

By EwelinaS

Death. The opposite is desire

Woke up, finished packing and dressed up ridiculously warm for the 10 minute walk to the train station. It was odd knowing that was the only time id ever wear a sweater this entire holiday.

I got a phone call from Rishika at my gate to say goodbye, one of the sweetest people I know :)

So the trip, with Emirate airlines recommended by many, consisted of two journeys: Geneva - Dubai then Dubai - Ho Chi Minh.

Today's flight lasted 5 and a half hours... Passed quite slowly to be honest, had way too many choices of movies and ended up settling for 'A Streetcar Named Desire' and 'To Rome With Love'. Both interesting movies, however much preferred the first one, found myself relate to the protagonist a little bit too much, considering she ended up in a psychiatric home. My mom hinted I should get a glass of red wine to keep me awake, one glass turned into 4. She underestimated me and my new found favorite drink.

Here's a picture of my mom on the flight definitely not the smile she had after 3 hours...

Landed in Dubai at some far end point of the airport as the bus took literally 20 minutes, through which i had to listen to spoiled and rude international kids (now i understand why we have such a terrible image). At the entrance of the transit, we almost missed a man holding up our name on a board. He kindly took our baggages and guided us to the hotel. Pointless expense if you ask me...we only stayed there for 6 hours before our next flight to Ho Chi Minh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.