Shopping

Since Heidi just had her birthday, she and mum left me after my eleven o’clock to go downtown to get her birthday present. Apparently they were very lucky not to be thrown off the bus. Mum’s bus card was very suddenly too old, and they had to go all the way to the train station to get a new one. Yikes! I’m glad they weren’t arrested.

So they had soup and fika for lunch at a very nice place called Babette’s. Apparently. And then went to get Heidi a special Swedish backpack in an outdoor store. And mum also got one! So I’m posing with TWO new backpacks! Some people, my mum is one of them, just seem to LOVE backpacks.

We’re having a quiet evening here, watching the second half of the Winn-Dixie movie. I’ve played with my treat toy. It had peanut treats in it today. I also got a Dolly stick. I’m good.

Mum says there are other backpack brands.

Heidi’s Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2552605731530474430

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.