Life with Alice

By elirin

Living With a Prepper

Yeah. I might not have told you, but mum is, sort of, a prepper. Not the doomsday kind, but the Be prepared for power outages/extreme weather/unforeseen disasters kind. Which means we pretty much already had this situation covered. 

But because our main job is to care for and protect Grandma, she went to a sports store today to get this final item. Swimming goggles! I’m just grateful they weren’t for me... A bit crazy. But that’s mum for you.

We had to walk twice around the basic walkies woods today. When we were done with the first lap, mum realised that the small blinking light that is attached to my lead wasn’t there any more. So we went back to look for it, and eventually found it! Phew. I didn’t complain because it meant more rock jumping and hide and seek for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.