Rainbow Over Cunningsburgh

Blue skies and sunshine all morning, calm all day too.  There's been the odd shower in the afternoon.

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and a fairly quiet day.  There was a school visit in the morning.  I've got to have my desk cleared by Friday, I've not been given much time, but hopefully get it done.  Walkies with Sammy after tea, and then off to work in the pub later. 

I headed out the door at lunchtime, and it was raining in town, so I jamp in the car, and headed down the road for  walk.  As I was heading back to the car, I could see a shower coming in from the north, and then a marvelous rainbow appeared over Cunningsburgh.  The shower never reached me, and this is the rainbow starting to fade away again.  Taken from the Clifts, looking over Mail.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.