Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Experimenting

Friend/blipper Mike and I went out with our cameras today to do some experimenting with her fancy Leica camera and lens so I could maybe understand what “the Magic” is all about.   I remember Leica lenses as being the best in my microscope days…  I’m such a klutz I wouldn’t feel comfortable spending that kind of money on something I’m apt to drop.    So I went with my Zeiss 16-70.  on my Sony NOT full frame a6500.  (her Leica is full frame)  Truly not fair to compare as all the rest of the variables aren’t the same and when I actually tried to read about them,  it was much too complicated for my little brain.  I learned I could put a leica lens on my little Sony.  But we had fun anyway and a coffee catch up as well.  But comparing photos was a total bust..forgot to fix mine were raw hers jpg,  just too many variables…didn’t learn anything really except the colors are a bit different.   But I’ll keep at it.   So the blip is my photo of something she might choose to photograph. :-)      and the extra, my version of her blip

Thanks Mike,  fun anyway on a sunny afternoon, coffee outside,…we can do it again…

Thank you kind blippers for all the lovely love and support for my beautiful friend yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.