Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Comfort food

Well, another day in paradise.   Washed 4 squares of floor, Worked on puzzle, mixed some mortar to repair some of the breakwater under the top of the wharf, ( extra) had a little walk, and made tuna noodle casserole. 
H went to visit with a neighbor as I really don’t want to cough anywhere near anyone.   
It has occurred to me that this social distancing is the perfect thing for true introverts ( me).  Make art.  Time to Make something beautiful.   I’m so glad I can do this and not have to do 3 years worth of ironing to take up the time ( one friend did this...quarantined in her retirement home apt)     Except alas, today I never got to the studio.... but tomorrow!  All day.. looking forward to the sat opera live from the met and then I realize the met is shut down!  Weird!    oh well they’ll put a recording on...

The sauna is hot and waiting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.