Enter the Hand

The varifocals have sadly taken one beating too many and demand urgent replacement, so mindful of the need for stakeholder approval, the two of us headed to Boots to make a selectioné from amongst their frames. ‘Light tortoiseshell’, advises the SK, ‘bold frames are a bit brutal on old faces’. So it comes to pass - and it seems that a roundish pair find favour. With my beige corduroy jacket, I think there’s something of the academic about me. The assistant concurs - like a professor, she says. Although pleased, I struggle to prevent myself from correcting her grammar. And later, her arithmetic. And 25% off for being over 60! Life is good.
Home and out again to see Border at the Filmhouse. Now, that’s originality.  Utterly brilliant and captivating, it didn’t quite maintain the standard throughout, but bravo, ‘n’all that.
And later still, Wednesday night! The boys are all here apart from AJ and in good spirits, but sad news is that MrW’s dad passed away last week.
Unlike Billy who is there at the last bus stop at midnight. Ninety last week, he proudly announces. He was worried about me when I’d missed a few weeks in a row!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.